Events in Hutt City

Take a look at some of the great events available to your throughout the city.

  • Friday - Gentle Yoga
    Friday - Gentle Yoga
    Friday 08 May (Occurs: every week Until Friday 18 December) | 12.30pm - 1.30pm
    Gentle yoga for Senior Citizens.
  • Fit club - Mums & Bubs
    Fit club - Mums & Bubs
    Friday 31 July (Occurs: every week) | 9.30am
    FREE Mums and Bubs Fit Club Bring your little one along with you and have fun getting active.
  • The Cinderellas Project NZ
    The Cinderellas Project NZ
    Wednesday 24 June - Friday 07 August | Various times
    About Space presents The Cinderellas Project NZ.
  • Zumba Gold
    Zumba Gold
    Friday 24 July (Occurs: every week Until Friday 25 September) | 9.30am - 10.15am
    Increase your fitness level with Hutt City Council's Easy Exercise Classes.
  • SWEET AS Hot Chocolate Challenge
    SWEET AS Hot Chocolate Challenge
    Friday 17 July - Friday 31 July | All day
    Calling all choco-holics! Take part in the SWEET AS Hutt Chocolate Challenge from 17-31 July.
  • Riverbank Saturday Market
    Riverbank Saturday Market
    Saturday 01 August (Occurs: every week) | 8am - 2pm
    Every Saturday head to the Riverbank Market for fresh produce and a great atmosphere. There's plenty on offer!
  • Petone Winter Carnival
    Petone Winter Carnival
    Saturday 01 August | 12pm - 8pm
    A fun, affordable day out on the Petone Foreshore - loads of rides, activities and stages packed with entertainment.
  • Home Ideas Home Expo
    Home Ideas Home Expo
    Saturday 01 August | 10am - 4pm
    Come and speak to the Home Ideas Experts!
  • Water Babies FREE taster Session
    Water Babies FREE taster Session
    Sunday 02 August | 9.30am
    FREE taster session for Water Babies swimming programme.
  • FREE Community Fitness
    FREE Community Fitness
    Monday 02 March (Occurs: every week Until Thursday 31 December) | 6.15pm
    FREE Fit Clubs every Monday and Thursday
  • Pilates Gold
    Pilates Gold
    Monday 20 July (Occurs: every week Until Monday 21 September) | 9.30am - 10.30am
    Increase your fitness level with Hutt City Council's Easy Exercise Classes.
  • Cardio and Toning Workout
    Cardio and Toning Workout
    Monday 20 July (Occurs: every week Until Monday 21 September) | 10.45am - 11.45am
    Increase your fitness level with Hutt City Council's Easy Exercise Classes.
  • FREE Dance Fit
    FREE Dance Fit
    Wednesday 05 August (Occurs: every week) | 6.15pm
    FREE Dance Fit classes
  • Pilates Gold
    Pilates Gold
    Thursday 23 July (Occurs: every week Until Thursday 24 September) | 9.30am - 10.30am
    Increase your fitness level with Hutt City Council's Easy Exercise Classes.
  • MiniMovers Little Dribblers
    MiniMovers Little Dribblers
    Thursday 23 July (Occurs: every week Until Thursday 24 September) | 10.30 - 11.15am
    Bring your under 5's along to our MiniMovers Little Dribblers sessions!
  • Community Yoga
    Community Yoga
    Thursday 06 August | 6pm - 7.15pm
    Want to try Yoga?
  • Eastbourne Winter Series
    Eastbourne Winter Series
    Sunday 12 July (Occurs: every 2 weeks Until Sunday 23 August) | 2.30pm
    A series of four, fortnightly, Sunday afternoon lectures at St Ronan's Church, Eastbourne. The theme is Hot Topics Facing New Zealand.
  • Boost Your Health & Happiness - Ladies Night Fundraiser Event!
    Boost Your Health & Happiness - Ladies Night Fundraiser Event!
    Thursday 13 August | 7pm
    Enjoy a great girls night out with top tips to leave you feeling fabulous, laughs, bubbles, great food, tonnes of prizes a gift bag and more! All of this for just $20 with all proceeds going to "Connect" - a new initiative to support women and military families.