Visit a library

Browse and borrow from our great selection of books, videos, DVDs and magazines, or use our fast, low-cost internet service. 

Go to the Hutt City Library website.  You now can also borrow eBooks or even buy a Kobo.

Library hours

Below is a list of all Hutt City Libraries opening and closing hours.

LibraryDayTime
Eastbourne:
Rimu Street, Eastbourne
T:  562 8042
E:  eastbourne.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 2pm
Moera:
Randwick Road, Moera
T:  568 4720
E:  moera.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
10am - 5pm
Naenae:
Hillary Court, Naenae
T:  567 2859
E:  naenae.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
Petone:
7-11 Britannia Street, Petone
T:  568 6253
E:  petone.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat - Sun
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
Stokes Valley:
Scott Court, Stokes Valley
T:  562 9050
E:  stokesvalley.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 2pm
Taita:
1203 High Street, Taita
T:  567 2767
E:  taita.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri 10am - 5.30pm
Wainuiomata:
Queen Street, Wainuiomata
T:  564 5822
E:  wainuiomata.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
Sun
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
1pm - 5pm
War Memorial:
Cnr Queens Drive & Woburn Road
Lower Hutt
T:  570 6633
F:  569 5426
E:  libraries@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
Sun
10am - 8.30pm
10am - 5pm
1pm - 5pm

All libraries are closed on all public holidays.

Do It Here
Pay It
Pay It
Online Payments
Find It
Find It
Get Information
Report It
Report It
Notify us about Issues
Say It
Say It
Give Feedback
Submit It
Submit It
Lodge an application
Join It
Join It
Sign up to services
Contact Us
Get in touch
MapPin
531 High Street, Lower Hutt
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8am - 5pm
Post
Private Bag 31 912, Lower Hutt 5040
Phone
+64 4 570 6666 | 0800 HUTT CITY