To home page

Leisure & Culture

Visit a library

Browse and borrow from our great selection of books, videos, DVDs and magazines, or use our fast, low-cost internet service. 

Easter opening hours

Below are a list of opening hours for the Easter holiday period.

Date
Friday 18 April
Easter Friday - All libraries closed
Saturday 19 April
Naenae, Petone, Wainuiomata, War Memorial:
Open 10am - 5pm
All other libraries closed
Sunday 20 April Easter Sunday - All libraries closed
Monday 21 April Easter Monday - All libraries closed
Tuesday 22 April Normal opening hours
Wednesday 23 April Normal opening hours
Thursday 24 April Normal opening hours
Friday 25 April ANZAC Day - All libraries closed
Saturday 26 April Normal opening hours resume

Library hours

Below is a list of all Hutt City Libraries opening and closing hours.

LibraryDayTime
Eastbourne:
Rimu Street, Eastbourne
T:  562 8042
E:  eastbourne.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 2pm
Moera:
Randwick Road, Moera
T:  568 4720
E:  moera.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
10am - 5pm
Naenae:
Hillary Court, Naenae
T:  567 2859
E:  naenae.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
Petone:
7-11 Britannia Street, Petone
T:  568 6253
E:  petone.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat - Sun
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
Stokes Valley:
Scott Court, Stokes Valley
T:  562 9050
E:  stokesvalley.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 2pm
Taita:
22 Taine Street, Taita
T:  567 2767
E:  taita.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri 10am - 5.30pm
Wainuiomata:
Queen Street, Wainuiomata
T:  564 5822
E:  wainuiomata.library@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
Sun
10am - 5.30pm
10am - 5pm
1pm - 5pm
War Memorial:
Cnr Queens Drive & Woburn Road
Lower Hutt
T:  570 6633
F:  569 5426
E:  libraries@huttcity.govt.nz
Mon - Fri
Sat
Sun
10am - 8.30pm
10am - 5pm
1pm - 5pm

Closed dates

All libraries are closed on all public holidays.