Candidate Information

Find out about the candidates standing for Hutt City Council, Community Boards, and Hutt Mana Charitable Trust.

Nominations Received

Read the Candidate Profiles (PDF 23.6MB)

For more information on each candidate and their policies visit

Voting Returns

View the voting returns for Lower Hutt on

Hutt City Council

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Campbell Barry Labour
Falgoon Patel -
Tony Stallinger Independent United

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Mark Atkin Independent
Josh Briggs Independent
Brady Dyer Independent
Simon Edwards Independent
Mike Fisher Independent
Peter Fraser Independent United Hutt
Simon Gibbs Independent
Barbara Hay The  Opportunities Party (TOP)
Rachel Leamy -
Kari Lloyd Independent
Rob Macdonald Independent
John Middleton Independent United Hutt
Karen Morgan Independent
Chris Norton -
Prabha Ravi Independent United Hutt
Daniel Reurich Independent
Evelyn Joy Richter née Crichton Independent
Tony Stallinger Independent United Hutt
Phil Stratford Independent
Gabriel Tupou Independent
Rosanna von Keisenberg Independent United Hutt
Jodie Winterburn Independent United Hutt
Karen (Kaz) Yung Independent

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Glenda Barratt Independent United Hutt
Steve Hockley -
Faran Shahzad

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Jerry Gass -
Dave Harle Independent United Hutt
Andy Mitchell

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Tui Lewis Independent
Petra Simm Independent United

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Alice Claire Hurdle Independent United Hutt
Ashley Roper Independent
Naomi Shaw

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Keri Brown Labour
Phil Galley Independent United

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Sandra Greig Independent United Hutt
Chris Parkin

Hutt City Council Community Boards

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Travis Ancelet -
Susan Ewart -
Murray Gibbons - Not provided
Lesley Haines -
Emily Keddell Independent
Drew Mayhem Independent
Belinda Moss Independent
Bruce Spedding -
Frank Vickers

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Mike Fisher Independent
Sheree Freeman -
Simon Gibbs Independent
Mike Henderson Independent
Semi Kuresa Independent
Gus McMillan Independent
Matt Roberts -
Karen (Kaz) Yung

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Elle Abel Independent
Lesa Bingley Independent
Daniel Chrisp Independent
Leah Clark -
Tamsyn Harker -
Te Awa Puketapu Independent
Aneterea (Andrew) Sa'u Independent
Dallas Serj-Reilly Independent
Gary Sue -
Sisi Tuala-Le'afa

Hutt Mana Charitable Trust (Lower Hutt)

Candidate NameAffiliation
Campbell Barry -
Quentin Duthie -
Sumati Govind -
Ken Laban Independent
Prue Lamason Balance and Experience
Max Shierlaw No Trustee Fees Transparent Grants
Tony Stallinger Stop all Trustee Fees

Candidate Handbook

Download the 2022 Candidate Handbook (PDF 3.79MB)

Protocols for Elected Members

Download the protocols for elected members

Contacting Candidates

Download a list of candidate email contact details.

Candidate information and responses to candidate requests

We proactively release all official information responses unless there is good reason to withhold them. This helps to encourage openness and transparency.

During the election period, we will be listing information and responses to candidate requests standing in the election.  This is to ensure that all candidates have fair access to the same information.

24-08-2022 - CBD and Queensgate Safety Issues

24-08-2022 - Stokes Valley Short and Long  Term Resilience

24-08-2022 - Update on the Cleanfill Coast Road, Wainuiomata

24-08-2022 - Waste Levy Information 

24-08-2022 - Waste Levy Expenditure Query

26-08-2022 - Hutt Citizens Advise Bureau - Possible Relocation of Services to the War Memorial Library

29-08-2022 - Plan Change 56 Information Update

29-08-2022 -  What is Proposed as part of Plan Change 56

29-08-2022 - Manapouri Grove Development

31-08-2022 - Soil Disposal

02-09-2022 - Financial Assistance, Queens Street, Wainuiomata

05-09-2022 -  Capital  Expenditure 21-22  and Resident  Satisfaction Survey 2022

06-09-2022 -  Overheads Rates Increases and Long Term Plan (LTP)  Comparison

06-09-2022 -  Waste Water Questions

07-09-2022 - Rates, User Charges and Rates Increases 2012-2013 to 2022-2023

08-09-2022 - Reshaping Streets Consultation

13-09-2022 - Annual Tree Planting Wainuiomata

13-09-2022 - Rubbish and Recycling

14-09-2022 - Eastbourne Bowls and Croquet Clubs, HW Shortt Park

15-09-2022 - Holborn Park Upgrade

16-09-2022 - Hardwick Smith Lounge

16-09-2022 - Taitā hotel Urupa

19-09-2022 - Rebel Business School Tradeshow

21-09-2022 - Jackson Street Bus Stop Update

21-09-2022 - Wainuiomata to Wellington Bus Link

23-09-2022 - Naenae Community Library Bollard

27-09-2022 - Days Bay Parking Restrictions

28-09-2022 - Massey Avenue Bowling Club

28-09-2022 -  Annual Report 2018-2019 Employee Staffing Levels

04-10-2022 -  Impact of Plan Change 56 on Waiwhetū Aquifer