Candidate Information

Find out about the candidates standing for Hutt City Council, Community Boards, and Hutt Mana Charitable Trust.


Nominations Received

Read the Candidate Profiles (PDF 23.6MB)

For more information on each candidate and their policies visit policy.nz/2022.

Voting Returns

View the voting returns for Lower Hutt on electionz.com.

Hutt City Council

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Campbell Barry Labour campbell@campbellbarry.co.nz
Falgoon Patel - falgoonpatel@gmail.com
Tony Stallinger Independent United Huttstallingert@gmail.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Mark Atkin Independent valhalla@bemrose.co.nz
Josh Briggs Independent joshbriggs.nz@gmail.com
Brady Dyer Independent b@dyer.nz
Simon Edwards Independent simon4hutt@gmail.com
Mike Fisher Independent mike.fisher@outlook.co.nz
Peter Fraser Independent United Hutt pjfraser.nz@gmail.com
Simon Gibbs Independent simon@eftposmart.co.nz
Barbara Hay The  Opportunities Party (TOP) oldgirljazz@gmail.com
Rachel Leamy - rachel.leamy@xtra.co.nz
Kari Lloyd Independent kari@sandflynz.com
Rob Macdonald Independent rkm@hotmail.co.nz
John Middleton Independent United Hutt palliser@outlook.co.nz
Karen Morgan Independent morgan.karen.4.huttcity@gmail.com
Chris Norton -   chrisnortonhcc22@outlook.com
Prabha Ravi Independent United Hutt prabharavi@gmail.com
Daniel Reurich Independent daniel@reurich.kiwi.nz
Evelyn Joy Richter née Crichton Independent juanita.richardson@whitireia.ac.nz
Tony Stallinger Independent United Hutt stallingert@gmail.com
Phil Stratford Independent stratfordconsultancy@hotmail.com
Gabriel Tupou Independent gabrieltupou@gmail.com
Rosanna von Keisenberg Independent United Hutt vonrosanna18@gmail.com
Jodie Winterburn Independent United Hutt jodiewinterburnjp@gmail.com
Karen (Kaz) Yung Independent kaz.yung@gmail.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Glenda Barratt Independent United Hutt glenda.barratt@outlook.co.nz
Steve Hockley - steve@stevehockley.co.nz
Faran Shahzad IndependentFarano3851@hotmail.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Jerry Gass - jcee.gass@gmail.com
Dave Harle Independent United Hutt d.harle56@gmail.com
Andy Mitchell Independentandy@yokoso.co.nz

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Tui Lewis Independent tuilewis5012@gmail.com
Petra Simm Independent United Huttpetra.simm@outlook.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Alice Claire Hurdle Independent United Hutt alicehurdle@outlook.co.nz
Ashley Roper Independent Ash.Ree@xtra.co.nz
Naomi Shaw Independentnaomi.shaw24@outlook.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Keri Brown Labour herajackson@gmail.com
Phil Galley Independent United Huttphil.galley@raywhite.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Sandra Greig Independent United Hutt greig.family@xtra.co.nz
Chris Parkin -Chris.Parkin@sit.ac.nz

Hutt City Council Community Boards

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Travis Ancelet - anceletrav@gmail.com
Susan Ewart - ewartsusan@hotmail.com
Murray Gibbons - Not provided
Lesley Haines - haines.wells@gmail.com
Emily Keddell Independent emilykeddell@gmail.com
Drew Mayhem Independent mayhem.drew@gmail.com
Belinda Moss Independent belindadhmoss@gmail.com
Bruce Spedding - winzurf@gmail.com
Frank Vickers -153.vickers@gmail.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Mike Fisher Independent mike.fisher@outlook.co.nz
Sheree Freeman - freeman.sheree@gmail.com
Simon Gibbs Independent simon@eftposmart.co.nz
Mike Henderson Independent mike@efficientmovers.co.nz
Semi Kuresa Independent sdkuresa@gmail.com
Gus McMillan Independent gm@sensible.co.nz
Matt Roberts - mattrove@gmail.com
Karen (Kaz) Yung Independentkaz.yung@gmail.com

Candidate NameAffiliationContact
Elle Abel Independent voteabel@gmail.com
Lesa Bingley Independent lesabingleycampaign@gmail.com
Daniel Chrisp Independent d.chrisp@gmail.com
Leah Clark - leahc96@icloud.com
Tamsyn Harker - tamsynforwainui@gmail.com
Te Awa Puketapu Independent teawa1@icloud.com
Aneterea (Andrew) Sa'u Independent eperuaneterea@gmail.com
Dallas Serj-Reilly Independent dserj2311@gmail.com
Gary Sue - garysuejr@hotmail.com
Sisi Tuala-Le'afa -stualaleafa@gmail.com

Hutt Mana Charitable Trust (Lower Hutt)

Candidate NameAffiliation
Campbell Barry -
Quentin Duthie -
Sumati Govind -
Ken Laban Independent
Prue Lamason Balance and Experience
Max Shierlaw No Trustee Fees Transparent Grants
Tony Stallinger Stop all Trustee Fees

Candidate Handbook

Download the 2022 Candidate Handbook (PDF 3.79MB)

Protocols for Elected Members

Download the protocols for elected members

Contacting Candidates

Download a list of candidate email contact details.

Candidate information and responses to candidate requests

We proactively release all official information responses unless there is good reason to withhold them. This helps to encourage openness and transparency.

During the election period, we will be listing information and responses to candidate requests standing in the election.  This is to ensure that all candidates have fair access to the same information.